“One Of The Boys” is the first studio album of Katy Perry’s career. The album was released in the United States on June 17, 2008, featuring the singles “I Kissed a Girl”, “Hot n Cold”, “Thinking of You” and “Waking Up in Vegas”.

The single “I Kissed a Girl” was the singer’s first global hit, spanning #1 on the Billboard Hot 100, which stood for 7 weeks.

The album was certified Platinum by the RIAA and has sold more than 1.7 million copies in the United States, and more than 4 million copies worldwide.


– I Kissed a Girl
“I Kissed a Girl” is the lead-single from de album “One Of The Boys”. The song was written by Katy Perry, Dr. Luke, Max Martin, and Cathy Dennis. The song was released as the debut single of the album on June 16, 2008. “I Kissed a Girl” was featured in the 2010 Guinness World Records for selling 3.8 million digital downloads for a debut single.

The music video for “I Kissed a Girl” premiered on Katy Perry’s personal website and MySpace on May 16, 2008.

Hot N’ Cold
“Hot N Cold” is a song written by Katy Perry, Dr. Luke, and Max Martin. It was released on September 30, 2008 as the second single from the album “One Of The Boys”.

The music video for “Hot N Cold”, which was partially filmed at First Christian Church of North Hollywood and it was published in her official channel on October 13, 2008.

Thinking Of You
“Thinking of You” he third single from the album. The song was written by Katy Perry and was released on January 12, 2009.

The music video for “Thinking of You” first premiered exclusively on iTunes on December 23, 2008.

Walking Up In Vegas
“Waking Up in Vegas” was responsible for ending the “One Of The Boys” era. The song was written by K Katy Perry, Desmond Child, and Andreas Carlsson and was released in the United States on April 21, 2009 and then on June 8, 2009 in the UK

The music video for “Waking Up in Vegas” premiered on iTunes on April 28, 2009 on the Australian, UK and U.S. and was directed by Joseph Kahn, and was shot in Las Vegas.

1. One Of The Boys
2. I Kissed A Girl
3. Waking Up In Vegas
4. Thinking Of You
5. Mannequin
6. Ur So Gay
7. Hot N Cold
8. If You Can Afford Me
9. Lost
10. Self Inflicted
11. I’m Still Breathing
12. Fingerprints