“Witness” is the 4th studio album by singer Katy Perry, released by Capitol Records in 2017.

The album art for “Witness” may well have been inspired by the visuals of the the music video for Allie X’s single, Catch, which Katy Perry tweeted about being her “spring jam”, on her Twitter profile.

“Witness” was one of the best-selling female albums of the year 2017, and the second female album with most streams in 2017.

The “Witness” era was kicked off with the single “Chained To The Rhythm”, which debuted directly in the top 5 on the Billboard Hot 100, with 108,000 copies sold, 14.7 million streams and more than 50 million US radio audience, being Katy’s third biggest debut on the chart.


Chained To The Rhtyhm
“Chained To The Rhythm” was the first single from the album “Witness”, released on February 10, 2017 in collaboration with singer Skip Marley. The song was written by Katy Perry, Sia, Skip Marley, Max Martin, and Ali Payami.

The music video of the song was released on February 21, with several critiques of the American life model and American society. The song debuted at #4 on the Billboard Hot 100.

Bon Appétit
“Bon Appétit” is a song by Katy Perry featuring Migos. It was released on April 28, 2017 by Capitol Records as the first promotional single from Perry’s fourth album “Witness”. The song was recorded by Katy Perry, Takeoff, Offset, Quavo, Max Martin, Shellback, Oscar Holter & Ferras and produced by Max Martin, Shellback & Oscar Holter.

The music video was released on May 12 and received more than 16 MILLION views, being the Katy’s most watched video in the first 24 hours.

Swish Swish
“Swish Swish” is a song by Katy Perry featuring Nicki Minaj for Katy’s fourth album, Witness. It was written by Perry, Duke Dumont, Sarah Hudson, PJ “Promnite” Sledge, Minaj and Brittany Hazzard, while being produced by Promnite, Noah Passovoy and Duke Dumont.

Thesong talk about fighting against bullies, “Swish Swish” uses basketball metaphors to talk about overcoming hateful people and thriving.

Promotion for the track begun with a live debut of the track on SNL, with a performance that went viral. Katy continued to promote the song during BBC Radio 1’s Big Weekend, the 2017 Glastonbury Festival,The Voice Australia and the Video Music Awards 2017.

The music video was released on August 24.

Hey Hey Hey
“Hey Hey Hey” is a song recorded by Katy Perry, written by Perry, Sia Furler, Sarah Hudson, Max Martin and Ali Payami, while production was handled by Martin and Payami.

The music video was uploaded onto the singer’s official YouTube channel on December 20, 2017. The video was filmed in Beverly Hills, California by Isaac Rentz, and was produced by Nina Dluhy-Miller and Danny Lockwood.

1. Witness
2. Hey Hey Hey
3. Roulette
4. Swish Swish (feat. Nicki Minaj)
5. Déjà Vu
6. Power
7. Mind Maze
8. Miss You More
9. Chained to the Rhythm (feat. Skip Marley)
10. Tsunami
11. Bon Appétit (feat. Migos)
12. Bigger Than Me
13. Save As Draft
14. Pendulum
15. Into Me You See
16. Act My Age
17. Dance With The Devil